• FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 zone finals to take place from 24 to 28 February
  • All 42 teams for the zone finals confirmed
  • Six zone winners to be crowned on 27 and 28 February

With the FIFA Club World Cup 2020 set to kick off in Qatar early next month, preparations for the virtual edition of the tournament are taking shape as some of the world’s best FIFA esports teams have now confirmed their spot in the zone finals at the end of February.

Following a fierce online qualifying campaign with a record number of over 480 teams participating, all 42 participants at the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021™ zone finals have been confirmed this week.

The pinnacle event for competitive EA SPORTS FIFA esports clubs will take place from 24 to 28 February 2021 and will be livestreamed across FIFA’s digital channels. This year’s FIFAe Club World Cup will be played out in a remote online format, with players competing from home and a zone-based tournament format featuring six different zones across the world.

Qualified teams for the zone finals of the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 are:

Zone 1 (Oceania)

  • Atlantide Wave
  • Team FW AU
  • Melbourne City Esports
  • Dire Wolves

Zone 2 (Asia)

  • GBX Esports Team
  • Blue United eFC
  • Kashima Antlers

Zone 3 (Africa & Middle East)

  • 25e Sports
  • Goliath Gaming
  • Tuwaiq eSports Club
  • Al-Nassr FC

Zone 4 (Europe)

  • Genoa Esports
  • Riders
  • RBLZ Gaming – RB Leipzig
  • Mkers
  • Team Gullit
  • Wisla All in Games Krakow
  • AC Monza Team Esports
  • Zeta Gaming
  • NOM eSport
  • Manchester City Esports
  • FC Schalke 04
  • Mav3ricks MM Gaming Club
  • Astralis

Zone 5 (South America)

  • ELS Torneios Online
  • MGCF eSports – RMA Tech
  • FC Basel 1893 eSports
  • SPQR Brasil Team
  • DUX Latam
  • Medellin Es
  • Helmet Team
  • TTB Esports
  • Netshoes E-Sports
  • Team FW BR
  • Inter eSports
  • Central Español Uruguai

Zone 6 (North America)

  • SB18 Esports
  • Complexity Gaming
  • New York City Esports
  • Chivas esports

Teams will be represented by two players who will compete on the biggest stage of competitive FIFA to build their teams’ legacies and compete for a total prize pool of USD 245,000. This is in addition to the USD 105,000 in prize money distributed after the online qualifiers. With 42 teams having qualified for the zone finals, more teams than ever can showcase their skills to a worldwide audience.

Traditional football clubs with dedicated esports teams such as Inter esports, endemic esports teams such as Mkers and community teams such as WICKED ESPORTS have qualified for the most anticipated FIFA esports club event of the year. All teams will fight against their rivals for ultimate glory and the brightest spotlight to become one of the six zone winners.

FIFA will stream the event from 26 to 28 February across FIFA’s digital channels including Twitch.

Aspiring commentators can also get actively involved in this year’s FIFAe Club World Cup by joining FIFA’s zone reporter activation. Further information can be accessed here.

More information about the prize money and the tournament format is available here.

Event format:

  • 24 Feb: Group stage zone 4 and 5
  • 25 Feb: Group stage zone 1, 2, 4 and 6
  • 26 Feb: Group stage zone 3 & knockout stage zone 4 and 5
  • 27 Feb: Finals zone 1, 3 and 5
  • 28 Feb: Finals zone 2, 4 and 6


  • Manchester City can now boast a record number of FIFAe Club World Cup participations (4x)
  • Reigning champion Complexity Gaming have qualified for back-to-back editions
  • Blue United have now qualified for the tournament more often than any other Asian team (3x)
  • Four teams have qualified for the third time this year: Mkers, FC Basel 1983 esports, FC Schalke 04, Blue United

Regular updates are available on FIFA.gg and the FIFAe social media channels including Twitter and Instagram.

What’s your Reaction?
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments