The 2020 season welcomes 6 foreign association players, with Lin Yun-Ju joining the Shandong Weiqiao Club, and the 5 female stars forming an “ITTF World Professionals” team to compete at the League. Although it’s not the first time for players from foreign associations featuring at the Chinese Super League, it is the first time for an independent international team to be competing, and it is the joint efforts of the International Table Tennis Federation through their High Performance and Development Department (ITTF) and the Chinese Table Tennis Association (CTTA) to make this happen.

After WTT Macao, the 6 international stars followed the Chinese National Team back to their training base in Chengdu. Equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and training environment, the Chinese National Team also has the world’s best training partners. The ITTF and the CTTA decided to form the “ITTF World Professionals”, much to the excitement of the 5 female players – Adriana Diaz (PUR), Lily Zhang (USA), Jeon Jihee (KOR), Doo Hoi Kem (HKG) and Cheng I-Ching (TPE).

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments